//
you're reading...
Miscellaneous

Drunk Good Idea/Sober Bad Idea: Hooking Up

Drunk Good Idea/Sober Bad Idea

I’m a mess of contradictions. Wildly insecure with the undeserved ego of Napoleon. Incredibly shy, but impossible to shut up. Incredibly high alcohol tolerance paired with shockingly low self-esteem.

So when I say that make some rash decisions after a night of drinking, I’m not exaggerating.

Even then, not all of my hook-ups have been bad ideas. In fact, I have a pretty good batting average.

It’s just, well, it’s a limited thing. In the rare instance that I could actually picture myself having a future with one of ’em, my mind plays the moment where our kids ask how we met and all I can come up with is, “well, daddy is actually a little fuzzy on that…”

About Calhoun

Ever think those thoughts that don't seem important enough to put down on paper? Welcome to my life. I write random thoughts, movie reviews, and the occasional work of fiction. Take a look around, there's a little bit of something for everyone.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Don\'t miss a post!

Join 640 other subscribers

Calendar

June 2012
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930